2021 Australian Interior Design Awards shortlist announced

2021 Australian Interior Design Awards shortlist announced!
Yep, its awards season and the highly anticipated 2021 Australian Interior Design Awards shortlist has been announced, with 190 projects recognised for excellence in interior design. As one of Australia’s eminent design programs, the industry-based awards acknowledge the exceptional interior design work produced across the residential, commercial and public sectors, both domestically and internationally.
Delivered by the Design Institute of Australia (DIA) and Architecture Media’s Artichoke magazine, the 2021 campaign marks the awards’ eighteenth year, and a return to the regular program following the successful execution of the first-ever digital broadcast in 2020.

The jury, made up of some of the countries most esteemed interior designers, noted that this year’s shortlist highlighted the ingenuity of Australia’s design community, with featured practices embracing the challenges presented by the pandemic, resulting in a transformation of traditional typologies that reject the ways of the past for something entirely new.
The 2021 jury, convened by Geraldine Maher, Director of Geraldine Maher Design, includes:

Madeleine Blanchfield, Director, Madeleine Blanchfield Architects (NSW)
Caroline Diesner, Principal, Hassell (QLD)
Ryan Genesin, Director, Genesin Studio (SA)
Yasmine Ghoniem, Principal, YSG (NSW)
Patrick Kennedy, Founding Director, Kennedy Nolan (VIC)
George Livissianis, Founder, George Livissianis (NSW)
Rachael McCarthy, Studio Director, Bates Smart (VIC)
Adele Winteridge, Founding Director, Foolscap Studio (VIC)

The full list of final award recipients will be presented at the Awards Announcement Dinner, which will be held at the Hyatt Regency in Sydney on Friday, 3 September 2021.

Residential Design
Adam Kane Architects for Barwon Heads House, Victoria
ADDARC for Toorak Residence, Victoria
Alcorn Middleton for Walan Apartment, Queensland
Alexander and Co for Spotted Gum House, New South Wales
Architecton for Moonee Ponds Residence, Victoria
Architects EAT for Bellows House, Victoria
Architects Ink for Margie’s Dream, South Australia
Arent and Pyke with Luigi Rosselli Architects for La Casa Rosa, New South Wales
Arent and Pyke with Polly Harbison Design for Garden House, New South Wales
Arent and Pyke with Vitale Design for Queens Park House, New South Wales
AVID Alice Villella Interior Design with Cera Stribley Architects for Myvore House, Victoria
Beatrix Rowe Interior Design and Pop Architecture for South Yarra 01, Victoria
Biasol Studio for Scalpellino House, Victoria
Carole Whiting Interiors and Whiting Architects for Peace Project, Victoria
Carr for Peninsula House, Victoria
Cera Stribley and McCluskey Studio for Tess’ House, Victoria
Conrad Architects for Toorak Garden Residence, Victoria
Conrad Architects for Middle Park Residence, Victoria
Design Office for The Carringbush Hotel, Victoria
DKO Architecture for Alexander St, New South Wales
Eastop Architects for Chenier, Victoria
Eastop Architects for Eastbourne, Victoria
Fiona Lynch Interior Design Studio for Ottawa House, Victoria
Flack Studio for Potts Point, New South Wales
Flack Studio for Middle Park, Victoria
Flack Studio for Maxwell, Victoria
Fox Johnston for SRG House, New South Wales
Fox Johnston for Whale Beach House, New South Wales
Jackson Clements Burrows Architects for Divided House, Victoria
Kennon Architecture and Interiors for Packington, Victoria
Killing Matt Woods for Four Ages, New South Wales
KPDO for White House, Victoria
KPDO for Art House, Victoria
Kyra Thomas Architects for Queens Park House, New South Wales
Martin J Scott Design for Berwick Residence, Victoria
Mathieson Architects for Kirribilli Apartment, New South Wales

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.